The full schedule of Jewish Book Council Author Talk for 2021-2022

We are pleased to welcome back the public to these popular events, thanks to live broadcasts by FCTV Public Channel 13, Falmouth

We have a robust mix of history, non-fiction and fiction, with authors joining us from across the country and from Australia. Many of these talks are held in partnership with the Worcester JCC.

Wednesday, October 20 at 12:30pm

Israeli Author David Grossman: More Than I Love My Life: A Novel

Register for this Zoom webinar at: https://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/events

Tuesday, October 26 at 7pm

New Israel Fund CEO Daniel Sokatch: Can We Talk About Israel?: A Guide for the Curious, Confused and Conflicted

Thursday, November 9 at 7pm  Special Program for Kristallnacht

Faris Cassell : The Unanswered Letter: One Holocaust Family’s Desperate Plea

Thursday, November 18 at 7pm

Don’t miss renowned actress Tova Feldshuh presenting her memoir: Lilyville: Mother, Daughter, and Other Roles I’ve Played

Monday, December 6 at 7pm     A Sweet Treat for the Last Night of Hanukah

Australian cookbook authors the Monday Morning Cooking Club offer a new dessert cookbook (but always mixed with historical and community stories):

Now for Something Sweet

Thursday, December 16 at 11 A.M.

Joanne S. Goldblum  Broke in America (partnered with the Falmouth Service Center)

Thursday, January 6 at 2pm

Jodi Ruth Eichler-Levine   Painted Pomegranates and Needlepoint Rabbis: How Jews Craft Resilience and Create Community

Thursday, February 10 at 2pm

Laura Arnold Leibman          Once We Were Slaves: The Extraordinary Journey of a Jewish Multi-Racial Family

Thursday, March 10 at 2pm

Jenna Blum                                Woodrow on the Bench: Life Lessons from a Wise Old Dog

Thursday, April 7 at 2pm    A special Passover program

Mark Gerson                  The Telling: How Judaism’s Essential Book Reveals the Meaning of Life  (about the Hagaddah)

Thursday, May 12 at 7pm

Lisa Scottoline            Eternal   Historical fiction set in Rome