FJC Hosts a Full Year of Jewish Book Council Author Talks

Fiction, Non-Fiction, Cookbooks…there is something for everyone. These hour-long events are sure to provide learning, inspiration and engagement.

All talks are free and open to the public, available to be viewed on Zoom or Falmouth Public Channel 13 (FCTV) http://fctv.org/v3/13live

Most talks are co-hosted with our JBC author talk partner institution, the Worcester JCC.

Check individual author events for Zoom registration. Please note that participating on Zoom enables you to pose questions and engage more with the author.

Book sales through Eight Cousins book store on Main Street in Falmouth / online at https:///www.eightcousins.com

Barenbaum, Rachel / Atomic Anna: A Novel

Monday, August 29 at 3:00 PM

JBC National Talk: Michael Twitty, Koshersoul

Thursday, September 15 at 9-15 12:30pm

Brad Snyder: Democratic Justice: Felix Frankfurter, the Supreme Court, and the Making of the Liberal Establishment

Thursday, September 22 at 7pm

Jessica Nordell,  The End of Bias

Falmouth Jewish Congregation co-hosts with No Place for Hate – Falmouth

Thursday, October 13 at 7:00 PM

Daniel Levin: Violins and Hope (Kristallnacht program)

Tuesday, November 8 at 7pm

Benedetta Guetta: Cooking alla Giudia (Jewish Italian cookbook)

Tuesday, November 29 at 7pm

Faith Kramer:  52 Shabbats (cookbook)

Thursday, December 8 at 7pm

Debby Applegate:  Madam: The Biography of Polly Adler, Icon of the Jazz Age

Tuesday, January 10 at  2pm

Andrew Lawler: Under Jerusalem: The Buried History of the World’s Most Contested City                

Thursday, January 26 at 7pm

David De Jong: Nazi Billionaires: The Dark History of Germany’s Wealthiest Dynasties                 

Thursday, February 9 at 7pm

Marjorie Margolies: And How are the Children: Timeless Lessons from the Frontlines of Motherhood

Tuesday, May 9 at  3pm  (Mother’s Day program)

Haspel, Tamar  To Boldly Grow: Finding Joy, Adventure and Dinner in your Own Backyard

Friday, May 18 at  9:30 A.M.